Vote Tomorrow

Date Posted: 
Monday, May 14, 2018

Tomorrow, school districts across Long Island will be holding their school board and budget votes. I would encourage everyone to vote for their school budget tomorrow. Whether you live in Bay Shore or another school district, this is our chance to make sure that our school districts stay well funded and strong. Below I have also included school board candidates who are endorsed by our local NYSUT teachers unions. Please look this list over and vote for the candidates that are supported by our teachers.

The annual School Budget Vote and Board of Education Election is taking place tomorrow in your local school district. Please take the time to cast your vote in support of your district's budget for next year. If you live in the West Islip School District please support WITA endorsed candidates

Steve Gellar and Richard Antoniello. If you live outside the West Islip School District please review the list of NYSUT Local Endorsed School Board Candidates. Encourage family and friends to go to your local polling place tomorrow. Thank you.

NYSUT Suffolk Endorsements

Bayport Blue Point: Mathew Seery & William Holl

Brentwood: Eileen Felix, Julia Burgos & Cindy Calderon-Cifferi

Commack: Jared Behar

Connetquot:  Mark Warshaw

Vote Yes on Proposition #1

Vote No on Proposition #3

Huntington: Tom DiGiaccomo, Christine Biernacki & Lynda D'Anna

Islip: Eric Buehler, Paul Austin & Tom Leggio

Kings Park: Kevin Johnston & Diane Nally

Longwood (Middle Island): Penni Blizzard-McGrath

Middle Country: Arlene Barresi, Daniel Hill, Karen Lessler & Kathleen Walsh

Vote Yes on Proposition #1

Northport: David Badanes, Victoria Buscareno & David Stein

Patchogue-Medford: Anthony O'Brien, Marc Negrin & Bernadette Smith

Vote Yes on Propositions #1, #2, & #3

Port Jefferson: Tracy Zamek, Ryan Biedenkapp & Jason Kronberg                                          

Riverhead: Brian Connelley & Sue Koukounas ONLY VOTE FOR THESE 2 CANDIDATES

Rocky Point: Ed Casswell & Greg Amendola

Sayville: Carl Cangelosi, Keith Kolar & John Verdone

Smithtown: Mandi Kowalik

South Country (Bellport): Regina Hunt

South Huntington: Michele DeGaetano, Linda LaCara &Edward Nitwewicz

Vote Yes on Propositions #1 & #2

Three Village: Bill Connors & Deanna Bavlnka

West Islip: Richard Antoniello & Steve Gellar

NYSUT Local's Nassau Endorsements

Farmingdale Federation of Teachers                      Kathy Lively

                                                                        Mario Espinosa - NYSUT Member

                                                                                    Anthony Giordano

Glen Cove TA                                                            Gail Nebor-Gross

                                                                                    Mary Murphy

                                                                                    Rose Sekelsky

Hicksville TA                                                             Brenda Juson

Levittown United Teachers                                   Marianne Diliberti Adrian

                                                                                    James Moran

Locust Valley School Employees                       Margaret Marchand-
                                                                          former teacher/NYSUT Member

                                                                                    Jennifer Maselli

                                                                                    Brian Nolan -
                                                                  Asst. principal/former NYST Member

Long Beach Classroom Teachers Assoc.              Stewart Mininsky -
                                                                                     NYSUT Member

                                                                                    Lori Montgomery -
                                                                                     NYSUT Member

                                                                        Votes YES on Propositions 1,2,3,4

Massapequa FT                                                         Kerry Wachter

                                                                                    Jeanine Caramore

North Merrick FA                                                    Michelle Gordon

                                                                                    Vincent Lentini -
                                                                                     NYSUT Member

Plainedge                                                                 Joe Netto - NYSUT Member

                                                                                   Jennifer Maggio -
                                                                                    NYSUT Member

                                                                                    Sisi Townsen

                                                                                    Lynnda Nadien

Seaford                                                                       Andrea Parisi -
                                                                                     NYSUT Member

Uniondale Teachers                                            Emerson Mott

                                                                                    James Sharpe

Valley Stream TA (District 24)                          Donna LaRocco

West Hempstead                                                     Byars Cole

                                                                                    Tony Katrakazis

                                                                                    Andrea Shinsato